Tags

,

Saying goodbye was inevitably emotional…so emotional that I almost got run over the moment I left my parents (doesn’t bode well for the rest of the trip!)

I’m sitting writing this blog on Unawatuna Beach where our guest house is. It’s absolutely beautiful here and we’ve spent a lot of our time in the bar! Although today we went on a tour by tuk tuk, which was less scary than I thought it’d be – and less scary than showering with the lizard that appeared in my room yesterday!
Unawatuna Beach
We sailed across a lagoon and stopped at two islands; one with a Buddhist temple and another with a cinnamon plantation. The next stop was a herb garden where we had an amazing full body massage, and then we went on to a turtle farm.

Tonight’s our last night in Sri Lanka. Unfortunately we’ve got to get up at 4.30am tomorrow to catch our flight to Thailand – looking forward to that!

